Wedding hair and meal planning

This week-end was the Berkshire Bride’s Wedding Expo and the second year my salon participated in the event.  All of Saturday was spent talking to potential bridal clients.  It was so much fun to meet so many happy and overwhelmed brides.  I was so tired by the end of the day and I thought for sure that I was going to lose my voice.  When I got home I took a little nap and felt completely energized so I cleaned the house.  The power of nap is an amazing thing!  Matt and I went to our favorite Mexican restaurant and got margaritas and some delicious spicy food.   

Sunday morning was spent doing updos for the expo’s runway show.  It was like bridal hair boot-camp!  I don’t think we had more than 20 minutes to spend on each hairdo.  It was super fun to be allowed to do whatever I wanted but the time constraint was a bit of a crutch.  I was overall happy with the looks I created. 

 

bridal expo 2014 225

twisted chignon

bridal expo 2014 220

bridal expo 2014 214

bridal expo 2014 207

I was so lucky to have the opportunity to work with all of these beautiful women in a room filled with bridal gowns and cocktail dresses.  It was the fastest two hours I’ve ever spent working on hair.

Today was my triumphant return to the gym!!!  I am so happy to have gotten my butt back there and lift some weights and do some running intervals.  I had planned on starting the Body for Life training plan last Sunday and then I woke up with a nasty cold that kept me down almost all week.  I’m not surprised that I got sick since I’ve been eating a lot of junk food and getting very little sleep.  I feel so sluggish and heavy and all my clothes are tight and uncomfortable and it’s just making me so motivated to get back to my healthier ways.  I feel amazing today and more like myself than I have in the past 6 months.  I’m really going to try hard to track my work-outs and progress throughout the next year.  I’m also back to meal planning for the week.

Meal Plan

Sunday- Roasted chicken and caramelized parsnips

Monday- Matt’s choice (yay I don’t have to cook!!!)

Tuesday- Southwest Shredded Chicken 3 Bean Chili

Wednesday- Jambalaya Casserole

Thursday- leftover casserole (it better come out good if we’re eating it 2 days in a row :p)

Friday- Crockpot Honey Sesame Chicken

 

What did you do this week-end?  Did you get back to the gym or do any speed hairdos?

 

Leave a Reply

