2/16/14 Meal and Fitness Plans

After this week I will be half way through Body for Life!  I’m pretty pumped and also a little nervous because this is typically where I fizzle out with workout programs and to make things even more challenging, next week I’m having all of my wisdom teeth removed.  So this week I’m going to start my seventh week on Saturday.  This way I can do a workout that following Sunday, have my surgery on Monday and hopefully by the end of the week I’ll be able to complete my final workout of the week.  My work schedule is insane, which always happens the week before I’m away and I’m nervous that I’m going to be overwhelmed and just plain old tired and that I’ll slack.  I’m going to try to give it my absolute best knowing that I’ll have a full week to recover.

Meals

Tuesday~ Teriyaki Salmon with Sirarcha Cream Sauce and Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Wednesday~ Pizza Dough Empanadas with a Side Salad

Thursday~ Chicken with Mushrooms and Pearl Onions

Friday~ Crockpot Rotisserie Chicken with Roasted Vegetables

*I’ll be making some chicken stock and then some butternut squash soup for my week of recovery.  I’ll also be making some yogurt and ice cream.  Mmmm ice cream!!!  We’re also toying with the idea of getting a juicer to make fresh fruit and veggie juices.  We’ve been wanting one for awhile and this seems like a good opportunity to get one.

Fitness

Sunday~ Lower Body, Abs and Treadmill run

Monday~Rest

Tuesday~ Upper Body and Treadmill run

Wednesday~ Lower Body, Abs, Treadmill run and Zumba

Thursday~ Rest

Friday~ Yoga DVD

Saturday~Upper Body and Treadmill Run

Please send me some positive healthy vibes to get through this week!  Thanks so much in advance!

 

One thought on “2/16/14 Meal and Fitness Plans

Leave a Reply

