Hello Everyone!

I’m going to be honest here, this is a little intimidating writing my first post.  I’ve been enjoying reading so many amazing blogs and I have learned SO much from them.  The blog world seems like a really great community and I’ve decided that I want to join in.

I’ve been feeling a little off lately.  A little not like myself.  I’m looking for inspiration to figure out where I’m going with my life.  I’m going to use this blog for motivation and to help me stay focused.  I’d to love to share what I learn as I go along with you.  

 

I am in to SO many things that I have a hard time focusing on what I want to do next.  I am obsessed with beauty and hair.  I’m a hairstylist/ make-up artist/ beauty product junkie  by trade.  I love fashion and high heels.  I try to eat healthy but I rarely pass up a homemade baked good.  I have a love/ hate relationship with exercise.  Especially running.  I am crafty and really enjoy making sparkly things.  I’m also a wannabe DIYer.  (See why I have such a hard time focusing?)

 

I’m engaged to the love of my life and we’re planning our wedding for 2013.  We have two furry children, one cat and one dog.  We bought our first house a few years ago and to call it a fixer upper is an exaggeration.  We have got our work cut out for us.  I’ve got a lot to learn and I’m excited to pass it on.

Cheers!

    Mandi

 

Do you ever have a hard time finding balance in your life?

What do you do to get back on track?

 

