Have you heard of birchbox? I’m sure many of you have. In case you have yet to hear of it, it’s a monthly subscription of beauty samples.

I’ve known about it for a while now. I’m not the kind of person that has to be the first to try something. I’m the person that lets everyone else give new things a whirl and if they’re still into it later on, then I’ll try it. That’s how I was with Birchbox. I kept seeing it on blogs and then a few friends signed up for it. Well after a few months of them raving about all their new favorite products I was ready to check it out.

20121021-214820.jpg
This month you had the option of forgoing your normal box and getting the “goop” box which is about a healthy lifestyle. Yup, that had me written all over it!

20121021-215014.jpg
I get so excited when it comes in the mail and rip it open right away.

20121022-200345.jpg
This is a part tinted gloss by per-fekt beauty. I haven’t tried it yet but it looks like a nice fall, early winter color.

20121022-200602.jpg
This is the sample I am most excited about. It’s a nourishing hair oil made with argan, linseed and cyperus. It smells divine and works amazingly! You only need the tiniest amount.

20121022-200938.jpg
This brightening cleanser was the first full size product I’ve ever gotten. As far as facial cleansers go its nice. I prefer to cleanse with oil though.

20121022-201133.jpg
My last item was a trio of teas by Mighty Tea. I’ve had their vanilla bean tea before and loved it so I was pretty psyched to sample some other varieties.

I’m so happy that I finally signed up because it’s seriously like Christmas every month when that little box shows up in my mailbox!  If you’re interested in joining in on the fun here’s the link https://www.birchbox.com?raf=hbxkj.  Enjoy and let me know what you get!

