My weekend is really in the middle of the week but Matt has the real weekend off. I’m lucky that I have Sundays off and can spend them with him. We don’t get much time together during the week. For some reason this past week was extra tiring. (I’m sure my poor eating and little exercise were mostly to blame.) Saturday night we decided to stay in and order Chinese from our favorite place. It was definitely a nice treat.

20121029-205359.jpg
My Sunday morning started with a bunch of cleaning and two cups of coffee flavored with this pumpkin pie liquor. This is amazing! it’s not something I would normally drink but I just couldn’t help myself. If you see this in a store do yourself a favor and buy it! After finishing up some more cleaning we headed out with the monkey to watch my niece cheerlead.

20121029-205826.jpg
This girls did a great job with their dancing, cheering and stunting. Punky thoroughly enjoyed herself. She loves people and I swear she was smiling the whole time we were there.

20121029-210150.jpg
She really got into the half time routine. At one point the music came on for a second and then stopped. Punky let out a cute little bark almost like she was saying “Go girls!” She had everyone laughing.

20121029-210521.jpg
We headed home to eat a quick lunch. Leftover Chinese for Matt and salad and stuffed chicken for me. We did a couple errands and then went to check out my nephew’s soccer game.

20121029-210829.jpg
This was awesome! Matt basically grew up on those soccer fields. I could feel how excited he was to be there. At one point he went over to the bench to talk to my nephew and see how they thought the game was going. Apparently they were more concerned with remembering song lyrics.

20121029-211218.jpg
I believe they tied the game. They were so much fun to watch. It was a great way to spend the day.

Once we were finally home we made some soup and biscuits and sat down to watch the Giants vs Cowboys game. It was a great game. So happy they won!

20121029-211844.jpg
It was a fantastic Sunday. Now we’re just waiting out hurricane Sandy. I hope you are being safe and staying out of this crazy weather.

