It’s that time of the week again, Sunday night.  The night to get yourself set up for a healthy week.  I say this every week but I love not worrying about what to make.  It’s so much easier to set aside a little bit of time one day than to frantically scramble every night.  Plus stress gives you wrinkles. 😉

 

Meal Plan

Monday~ Leftover Stroganoff

Tuesday~ Blackened Salmon with Spicy Rainbow Salad

Wednesday~Chicken Pot Pie

Thursday~Balsamic Chicken and Green Beans

Friday~ Pork Tenderloin stuffed with Apples and Spicy Rainbow Salad

Saturday~Going out

Sunday~ Tortilla Soup and Cornbread

 

I have to say that I did really well with healthy eating last week, especially compared to how bad I’ve been with all the candy eating the last two weeks.  I’m being a lot firmer about not bringing in the junk in the first place.  If it’s not here then I can’t eat it.  I also allowed myself one indulgent every night and I’m going to continue that this week.  Although I’m going to make sure that I really want to eat it and am actually hungry for it.  I’m also going to have an apple and almond butter for dessert instead of a baked good or chocolate.  Hopefully I can phase out the need for something sweet late at night.

 

Fitness Plan

Monday~ Zumba Rush DVD and core workout from Nov. 12 Oxygen

Tuesday~ Kickboxing

Wednesday~ Zumba and Toning

Thursday~Pilates

Friday~ Kickboxing

Saturday~ Pilates

Sunday~ Rest

 

I wish I could say that I had a stellar week workouts wise but I did not.  I was pretty sore and tired after the mud run and took it pretty easy in the beginning of the week.  The second half of the week I was basically just being lazy.  I did take Monkey for a walk every morning.  This coming week I’m definitely going to push myself harder to start my workouts.  If I start chances are pretty good that I’ll stick it out to the end.

 

So what do you have in store for this week?  Hope you guys have a healthy and happy week!

