I love Wednesdays. Mostly because it’s the one day of the week that I get to sleep in and have some alone time. I love that I have no where to be. I get to enjoy my coffee and catch up on TV. Because I have nothing but time I like to get my food prepped for the week. I make up a big chopped salad that I eat for lunches or as a side for dinner. If I’m feeling really ambitious I might make a special breakfast too.

This morning I made a breakfast pie.

20121114-163753.jpg
This is so good! I’ll share the recipe soon. The best part of making a bigger breakfast like this is I have leftovers for the rest of the week. Easy breakfast for the win!

20121114-164230.jpg
I tried making a pumpkin latte and it was horrible. I sipped on it for a bit until I just had to dump it. Then I made myself a regular cup of coffee with some light cream. Lesson learned, I am not Starbucks.

20121114-164548.jpg
I was so psyched to find this metro water at my super market. We came across these a few summers ago and they are so hard to find. I might be hoarding them now.

20121114-165000.jpg
Lunch was some leftover cheesy chicken and spicy rainbow salad. Have I mentioned how much I love leftovers? I needed lunch to be quick because I had to run out the door to pick up my niece and nephew from school.

20121114-203130.jpg
I made some chocolate chocolate chip cookies for them and enjoyed two myself with some vanilla almond milk. Can you believe my nephew didn’t like them!? He wanted a peeled apple chopped up instead. I should take a cue from him. I took the two of them to their first Zumbatomic class which they both loved. This class was the cutest thing I’ve seen I’m a long time. So many kids were there laughing and dancing and running all around. It was a blast.

20121114-203510.jpg
When I finally got home from my Zumba class I enjoyed my fresh out of the oven chicken pot pie with a side of green beans and craisins. Now I’m munching on one more cookie and contemplating a bubble bath.

