I cannot believe that it’s Thanksgiving week!  Don’t get me wrong, I love a day off to stuff my face but in my mind it’s still the beginning of fall.  I guess I’m in denial.  I really love the holiday season and I’m excited to spend some time with my family.  I’m still focused on eating as clean as possible and this week it its extra important to have my healthy food planned out.  Although, I will be indulging a little as well.

Meal Plan

Monday~ Seasoned Chicken with Vegetable Medly

Tuesday~ Jambalaya

Wednesday~ Spaghetti Squash with Meatballs made in the slow cooker

Thursday~ THANKSGIVING

Friday~Steak with Mushrooms and Onions

Saturday~ Going out!

Sunday~ French Onion Soup with Whole Wheat Bread

 

I’ll be going to my sister’s house for Thanksgiving and I always bring a lot of food with me!  I can’t help it, my favorite pastime is looking at recipes.  So I always have a lot of ideas of what I’d like to make and I tend to get a little carried away.  I’m attempting to tone it down this year.  I’m making a list of what I’ll be cooking and sticking to it.  I’m promising myself that I won’t start spontaneously adding as I go.  On the official list is: cranberry and apple relish, stuffing (I HATE my mom’s stuffing which everyone else loves), pepperoni bread, ham and cheese bread, sweet potato and apple casserole, corn pudding and a pumpkin pie.  This may seem like a lot but to me it’s nothing.  I’ll prep most of it on Tuesday and finish all of it by Wednesday night.

 

Let’s switch gears and talk about fitness.  I have to say that I’m loving my little push up challenge!  It’s really shown me how easy it can be to fit in fitness.  I think when I’m done with this challenge on Thanksgiving I’ll start a new one.  Right now I’m thinking I’ll do a plank challenge so I can keep up with the muscles I’ve been working on already while also focusing on my core some more.  I’ve somehow talked Matt, my sister and my brother-in-law into running a Turkey Trot with me on Thanksgiving morning.  We’re not joining an official race but doing our own 5k route instead. And we renamed it to a Gobbler Gallup, seems more fitting for us.

 

Fitness Plan

Monday~ Zumba video at home (so sad that my schedule this week doesn’t allow me to get to any classes 😦 )

Tuesday~ Kickboxing class (I LOVE this class so much!)

Wednesday~ Rest day

Thursday~ Gobbler Gallup 5k (fingers crossed I can make my booty run most of it)

Friday~ Circuit Training at the gym (time to use that membership again) & start of plank challenge

Saturday~ Pilates DVD at home

Sunday~ Circuit Training at home

 

How prepared are you for the holidays?  Do you stick to eating clean during the holidays or take the day off and indulge at will?

 

