This week I had a training class on Monday. It was about a new facial we will be doing in the salon called Biologht. It’s basically a glycolic peel done with natural ingredients. It helps with age spots and sun damage. It was a great class. I always love facial classes because the instructor we get is amazing. She puts us all into a trance when we watch her do facial manipulations, completely mesmerizing. This is my longwinded way of telling you that I had to work on Tuesday so my only real day off was today. I felt the need to celebrate with a really good breakfast.

20121205-203529.jpg
I got my hands on some fresh eggs this weekend so I fried two up. I cook mine to death because nothing is scarier than eating runny yolks. I also toasted up one whole grain waffle made by Van. They are the best frozen waffles of all time. I smeared it with some vanilla espresso almond butter and a grilled banana. I have not had a banana in so long! I also sipped on a chocolate raspberry coffee. I really wasn’t in the mood for coffee today. I wish I had made a tea instead. Oh well, everything else was fabulous!

20121205-204012.jpg
I enjoyed some leftover chicken pesto pasta over spaghetti squash “noodles” and a mix of blueberries and blackberries. Again, I have not had fresh berries in forever. I’m really enjoying my challenge of eating the healthy rainbow!

20121205-204213.jpg
While I was prepping dinner I cut a persimmon. I have never eaten one before so I wasn’t really sure what to do with it. I quick google search told me to just cut it up and enjoy. They’re really sweet and yummy but it made my mouth feel all chalky. It was really weird. Has this ever happened to you before?

20121205-204650.jpg
After giving up on the persimmon I made some roasted chick peas. They were seasoned with salt and pepper and garlic powder. I also had some cantaloupe. Delicious and filling. (it’s probably not very wise to eat an entire can of chick peas though.)

20121205-205016.jpg
After I got home from Zumba (super amazing class tonight!) I sipped on the last of the red velvet wine from the Cupcake Vineyards while I waited for dinner to cook.

20121205-205158.jpg
I wish I could say that dinner was as fabulous as the rest of my eats but it was just mah. I made a baked eggplant Parmesan and Matt and I both decided that we’re just not eggplant lovers. I want to be a fan of eggplant because I love all vegetables (except for broccoli). The pasta with sauce and mixed salad were good though.

Well I’m off to clean the kitchen and then maybe have that cup of tea I’ve been wanting all day while enjoying a long soak in the bathtub. Hope you had a healthy day too!

