This time of year my inbox is inundated with holiday offers of huge savings.  I normally trash them but for some reason I clicked on one from the Gap.  I wasn’t taken with anything for me, GASP!  I was however really into some of their girl’s clothes.  Not in a creepy way though, more in a “why don’t they make this in my size?!” kind of way.  They make some seriously fun clothes for girls now.cn5530892I would totally wear this.  Pair it with a plain tee, some dark tights and flats for a flashy daytime look or add some heels and spaghetti strap tank for night.cn5625758For some reason I have become obsessed with giant heart sweaters.  This tee is so sweet and fun with all the different colored sequins.

cn5667232This chevron sweater kills me.  I love everything about it.  It conjures up images of sipping cocoa after hours of playing in the snow.   All I need is some dark skinny jeans, furry boots and a red hat and scarf.  (and some snow and time off to play in it)

cn5520011This color block sweater dress is sophisticated and fun.  I love the color combination and the buttons on the shoulders.  I was going to order this for my niece but they only had it left in an extra large.  Which made me wonder if I would fit into an extra large, which made me wonder what would I do if I was wearing it and ran into an actual 8 year old who was also wearing it.  AKWARD

cn5625945Too many things to love about this dress.  First of all it’s completely made of sequins.  Second, it’s ombre!  And third, it’s a shift style, which is my favorite dress shape of all time.

cn5481290Lastly there was this adorable cape.  I don’t know any little girls that wear capes but it’s a trend I could fully support.  Not only is the color great but it has pockets.  Form and function!

 

I tip my hat to you Gap.  Is it weird that I just wrote an entire post about wanting to wear clothes made for little girls?  Oh well, if loving Gap girl’s clothes is wrong I don’t want to be right.

