So the other day I posted this on my Facebook wall.

20130126-130351.jpg

The next day when I got to work my schedule had unexpectedly opened up, which is never good. I’ve really been trying to make the most of my time at work and create the most beautiful hair on every single person. It’s a complete buzz kill to not have anyone to work on.

I gave myself a mental talking to. I still had clients coming in that day and it just meant that I had more time to devote to each one of them.

My first client was one of my very favorite people in the world, my Zumba instructor. She gets this really fun short haircut. We don’t usually color her hair because her best friend is a stylist as well so she does it for her. Anyways we were talking about her desire to color her whole head bright purple and it somehow lead to adding some pink ombré extensions. It was a blast and I was so happy to do something a little out of the box. It had been awhile since I’ve done any extensions and I got work with a new color.

20130126-131010.jpg

This lead to an entire day of beautiful and fun colors! I’ve been talking with one of my older clients,whose hair is a beautiful silver, about doing a pop of purple in the front. I don’t know what made her decide to try it today but she did! It looks awesome on her! I sadly was so excited that I forgot to take any more pictures.

I had another client come in to touch up her foils. She’s been having problems with her water at home. There’s a lot of copper and mineral buildup in her hair which over time makes her hair darker. (It used to end up green so this is much better.) We just got this amazing new color line that has microlight technology. It encapsulates the copper that’s attached to the hair and removes it. It leaves the hair soooo shiny and makes it feel almost as good as virgin hair. It’s truly amazing! I could not believe how much lighter her ends looked after just using the new Illimunia color as a toner.

I really think that because I put out the intention of wanting be more creative at work and because I was willing to remain positive during set backs, I was given the opportunities that I was.

At the end of the night my co-worker wasn’t feeling well. She’s very pregnant and I could tell that she just needed to go home. I offered to finish her last so she could get some rest. It felt wonderful to be able to do something to help out. In a way I felt like I was sending the universe a little thank you.

Have you ever experienced your intentions being realized?

