So I’ve had a lot of wonderful changes in my life lately. I got married a few weeks agoπŸ‘°πŸŽ©πŸ’—πŸ’’! It was amazing and wonderful and everything that we hoped it would be. Sadly I don’t have any pictures of the day other than a few that my niece took while we were at the salon getting ready.

I really wanted to not be affected by wedding planning and get all stressed out. I thought because we had a three year engagement and were keeping everything simple that it would be a breeze. Well, it wasn’t. I totally underestimated how much work it would be and how cluttered my mind would get. Don’t get me wrong, I really did enjoy the whole process, I just didn’t know how hard it would be to juggle life. What I’m trying to say is that in order to execute all the details of the wedding I had to let some things slide, mainly keeping up with the house. When we got back from our honeymoon it hit me like a ton of bricks just how bad things had gotten. We have a lot of work we need and want to do here. I was so motivated that the next day I cleaned out the entire basement! And then the next day I cleaned out the kitchen.

I was so busy cleaning, organizing and decluttering that I sort of stopped taking care of myself. I stopped eating the way that makes me feel my best, a whole foods based diet. I stopped exercising, except for a weekly Zumba class. I was so focused on one area of my life that I ignored almost everything else. I’m realizing what I really need to learn is how to find balance in my life.

I want to live in a home that’s organized, peaceful and beautiful. I want to eat delicious and healthy foods. I want my body to be leaner, stronger and more flexible. I want to be more focused on what really matters to me. I want to spend my time on the things and people that bring joy to my life and make me a better person. That shouldn’t be so hard right?πŸ˜‰

I know I’m not the only person in the world feeling this way and wanting to be the best version of themselves. I know it’s going to take some trial and error and some major fails. I know that I’ll change my mind on what is important and what isn’t. I’m excited to learn who I am.

20130806-195526.jpg

