For some reason my brain just does not want to focus on meal planning or really anything right now.  I’m blaming seasonal allergies.  I’ve forced myself to just do it already because I know how annoyed and upset I’ll be with myself by the middle of the week if I’m not organized now.

 

Meals

Monday- Sausage, peppers and onions over spaghetti squash or on sandwich rolls.  (This past weekend Matt and I went to a rehearsal dinner and someone made this and the smell has been haunting me since!)

Tuesday- Pecan crusted chicken over a garden salad with goat cheese and balsamic dressing

Wednesday- Spiced Salmon with Mustard Sauce from Cooking Light

Thursday- Honey Cashew Chicken over Rice (or cauliflower rice for me) from Cooking Light

Friday- Slow cooker Beef Stroganoff

 

Snacks

granola bars

Pumpkin Spiced Almond Butter from Primally Inspired

 

Fitness

Monday- Zumba

Tuesday- Miner Combat class and Yoga Flow

Wednesday-Zumba

Thursday- 3 mile run and abs

Friday- Buti Fitness DVD

Saturday- rest

Sunday-Yoga Flow

 

It’s crazy how much better I feel now that I have a plan for the week!

