I started the P.I.N.K. Reset diet again on Monday. I’m not being 100% strict with it though. I don’t really like the idea of protein powders so I’ve been using my homemade yogurt in my morning smoothies. It’s only been a few days and the scale is showing progress.

20131009-173509.jpg

Even though I just started I’ve already fallen off the wagon. For some reason I just can’t stand up to the snack monster. I’m trying to not be too hard on myself and let it snowball into completely giving up. I thought if I shared how I was struggling maybe just the act of acknowledging it would help me be stronger. So I’m picking myself up and moving on.

20131009-174201.jpg
Here’s me at the start of this journey. I would love to see myself about 15 pounds lighter which would be in the normal range for my height. I know weight isn’t everything but it’s a way to track progress. I’m also taking weekly measurements. I just need to find a way to deal with stress and to celebrate my successes that do not center around food. Any suggestions that have worked for you?

