I just wanted to drop in with a quick progress report type post. Today was a great day of balance for me. Today is a Wednesday which is sort of like a Sunday for me. I got to sleep in until 8:00 which is heavenly. I spent the morning reading blogs and working on my photography skills. I’ve got a long way to go on that. I basically just lounged with my coffee, a little tv, my laptop and our DSLR.

I had a blueberry and pineapple smoothie for breakfast which I sipped while jamming out to some reggae and working on organizing one of our supremely cluttered rooms upstairs. If I was a stronger person I would show you before photos but I’m afraid I would end up on an episode of hoarders. I made a really great dent in it but only spent a few hours. I tend to get carried away and spend the whole day on a project like that and forget to eat or shower. My work really paid off! I found a birthday check, a gift card and a few pairs of pants.

I made my first batch of elderberry syrup, which I imagine tastes like gummy beary juice. We have some sickness in our house that I’m hoping to clear out, especially before I catch it!

I went for a 2.2 mile run. It was brutal! I really need to start making running a regular thing or else I’m going to keep feeling like death. I did feel great when I was done. I also went to Zumba. It was such a great class! There was a booty battle, we did my absolute favorite song and ended with a killer leg focused Eminem number. Seriously, the best class I’ve been to in a long time.

I was absolutely famished when I got home. I didn’t even have to cook dinner because we had some delicious leftover lentil and chicken sausage soup.

I picked up a new chocolate bar the other day, jcoco’s vanuato coconut pecan. I have a hard with portion control when it comes to chocolate. I tend to eat it while I’m watching tv and if I’m not careful the whole thing can disappear. This particular bar was wrapped up into 3 1 oz bars. No self control needed! Each bar is wrapped up in a beautiful old photo.

20131016-213155.jpg

Not only was it delicious but it’s free of gluten, all natural and non-GMO. The packaging is all recycled material and the best part is that your purchase helps feed someone else. It’s fashionable, delicious and helpful. This is chocolate you can eat without guilt. I can’t wait to try the other flavors.  You can learn more about them on their website www.jcocochocolate.com

 

I would say today I had pretty great balance in mind, body and spirit. I’m hoping that I can continue to find this balance daily.

