castyn fddance 068A few weeks ago I had the pleasure of dolling my niece up for a father daughter dance.  She is such a girlie girlie and I love that about her!  We were originally going to do a waterfall braid but I was afraid that it might not hold up to all the dancing this girl planned on doing.

castyn fddance 072I’m always playing with her hair and this past summer I did this french braided flower that she really liked so we decided to do that with a few curls.

castyn fddance 073

And then when I saw her dress I couldn’t resist adding some sparkly make-up.

castyn fddance 063castyn fddance 074

 

 

 

 

 

She looked so beautiful and happy and I know that she had a great time with her friends.  I’m not sure how much dancing the dads actually end up doing.  Is it bad that I wanted to go put on a dress and crash the dance?

castyn fddance 069

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am so lucky to be an Auntie to such a wonderful and sweet little girl and I felt so grateful that I was able to help her on a special night.

