Hey guys!  I’m almost done with my first week of Whole30 and I’m feeling great!  My sugar cravings are gone!  I’m not sure if that’s because I’m really not craving them or if it’s because I’ve been going to bed earlier but it’s working and I couldn’t be happier!  It gives me a lot of encouragement to keep with this plan.  I have started to get a little bored with eggs and avocado in the morning so I’m branching out this week with a yummy looking apple egg baked thing.  I’ll let you know how that goes.

Meals

Sunday~ Chocolate Chili

Monday~ Baked Garlic Mushroom Chicken with Green Beans

Tuesday~ Cilantro Lime Shrimp with Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Wednesday~ Meatloaf Cake with Baked Sweet Potatoes

Thursday~ Chicken Fingers with BBQ Sauce and Sweet Potato Fries

Friday~ Crockpot Curry over Cauliflower Rice

Saturday~ Apple Dijon Burgers topped with Caramelized Onions and a Fried Egg

Breakfasts~ Apple Bumpkin Bake

I found all of these recipes through Whole30 recipe searching.  If you want to try them out you can click on them on my “healthy eats” board on Pinterest.

Fitness

Saturday~ 8 mile run (CANNOT believe that I did this!!!)

Sunday~ Rest day (really enjoying my lazy morning)

Monday~ 4 Mile run (hopefully outside if the weather co-operates)

Tuesday~Lower Body and Abs

Wednesday~  Upper Body, 3mile run and Zumba

Thursday~ Lower Body and Abs

Friday~ Rest

I’ve found it’s really tough for me to run after a long day at work.  I try to switch out to flats for the last few hours to try and preserve my legs but my calves and my feet are pretty tired after about a mile.  I was really lucky this Saturday because after lunch I had appointments where I pretty much sat the entire time which NEVER happens.  It was so beautiful out all day and I kept hoping that I would be able to run outside but as soon as I was leaving work it started to rain.  Oh well, hopefully that was my last long run on the treadmill!  I’ll be back later today or tomorrow with a post on my Whole30 eats.

What have you got planned for this week?  Trying any new recipes or running new distances?

