We’re gearing up for week 3 of the Whole30 and my LAST week of Body for Life!  This is huge for me.  I have a hard time following fitness plans all the way to the end, especially if they’re 3 months long.  I’m really looking forward to being able to change of my routine and maybe even taking more of my workouts outside.  I had my first outdoor run of the year and it was glorious!  Slow, but glorious.  Oh sun, how I have missed you.  Thank-you for returning to my life.  My nutrition has really clicked with the Whole30 eating plan.  So far I’ve stuck to the rules 100% and I’m pretty confident that I can see this through to the end.  I’m almost at the half-way point.  I do have a bridal shower brunch to attend this week-end and I’m a little worried that I won’t be able to eat anything.  I suppose that I can just eat a nice big breakfast at home and try to avoid eating at it at all.

Last week I made a huge pan of Apple Bumpkin Breakfast Bake that I’ve been working on for breakfasts all week.  I topped it with coconut butter and it is absolutely delicious!  I needed a break from eggs every morning but I think this week I’ll be bringing them back.

Meal Plan

Monday~Baked Mustard Lime Chicken

Tuesday~ Spicy Shrimp and Butternut Squash “Rice” with Tomatoes

Wednesday~Prosciutto Wrapped Spinach and Artichoke Stuffed Chicken

Thursday~Chicken Nuggets and Sweet Potato Fries (made these last week and we’re in love!)

Friday~ Italian Wedding Soup

Saturday~Spaghetti Squash and Meatballs

If you’d like to make any of these dinners all the recipes can be found on my Healthy Eats board on Pinterest.

iphone 006

Fitness Plans

Sunday~ 5k run (OUTSIDE!!!)

Monday~ Upper Body

Tuesday~Lower Body, Abs and 3 mile run

Wednesday~ 5 mile run and Zumba

Thursday~ Upper Body

Friday~ Rest day

Saturday~ 9 mile run

So it’s shaping up to be a pretty fun week.  Matt and I are ripping up some yucky linoleum flooring in the dining room today and using the grill for dinner.  I’m so excited to see the hardwood underneath!  What are you guys up to today?  Any crazy house projects or long runs?  I’ll keep you posted on the how the floors come out.

 

