Happy Easter!

 

I hope you’re all enjoying your Easter holiday.  Matt and I are staying home and enjoying a smoked pork tenderloin.  Matt is the master smoker in our home, of meats anyways.  Since I was so lazy last week I am on my game for this week.  I seriously felt so lost!  I know, I’m ridiculous.  My Whole30 ends on Tuesday which means I get to eat some cheese on Wednesday!!!  I could also technically eat some ice cream but I’m going to avoid anything super sugary for as long as possible.  For some reason  I crave cake hardcore and it’s not even something that I like all that much, so even though I don’t have intense sugar cravings at night I think it’s best to not rock the boat.  So I’m planning on eating some dairy on Wednesday and then eating Whole30 style until Saturday.  Fingers crossed that I don’t have any side affects!  Then on Saturday I’ll test out non-gluten grains. This is timed perfectly because we’re going to a Hibachi restaurant Saturday night for a friend’s b-day and I don’t know how I would avoid rice, or alcohol.  I’m equally excited and terrified to try out the eliminated foods.  It’ll be nice to ease up on the ingredients we can use but I really don’t want to be bloated and foggy headed and feel gross.  I really do want to know what foods don’t agree with me so I can avoid them.

 

I’m pretty excited for the meals we have planned this week, mostly because they’re tried and true favorites. (TACOS!!!)

Meals

Monday~ Easter dinner leftovers

Tuesday~ Orange Brown Butter Shrimp over Salad

Wednesday~ Tacos in Lettuce Wraps with Cauliflower Coconut Lime Rice

Thursday~ Baked Garlic Mushroom Chicken Thighs with Green Beans coated in Coconut Oil and Slivered Almonds

Friday~ Italian Wedding Soup

Saturday~ Hibachi

Sunday~ Grilling Skewers (if the weather allows)

You can find all these recipes on my “Healthy Eats” board on Pinterest.

I was the biggest slacker when it came to exercise last week.  I just didn’t feel like doing anything, so I didn’t.  I think sometimes it’s good to take a little break and let your body chill.  I ran 5 miles on Monday after work and shaved some time off of my pace.  It was a great run!  Then the weather turned colder and it snowed and my motivation died.  I went to Zumba on Wednesday and I haven’t done anything since.  So now I’m missing my weights!  I want to do two strength workouts a week in addition to running 4 times and my weekly Zumba class.  I think that should be a good balance.

Fitness

Sunday~ 10 mile run

Monday~ 3 mile run and compound workout

Tuesday~ 5 mile run

Wednesday~ 3 mile run and Zumba

Thursday~ workout at PFit

Friday~ rest/ possibly do Pilates DVD

Saturday~rest

Matt just pulled a beer bread out of the oven so that’s my cue to go do my run. 😉  Wish me luck!  What are your fitness plans?  Do have any strength workouts that you’d like to share?

