I have one more day left of the Whole30!  I am being seriously tempted with yummy bunnies sitting on my kitchen table.  So far I’m holding strong but I am giving a lot of thought as to when is the best time to test out sugar again?  I am terrified that as soon as I eat a little bit the sugar monster will come back full force.  It’s been so nice to not have to deal with that beast and I really don’t want to invite it back in to my life.  On the other hand, it’s really unlikely that I’ll go the rest of my life without eating added sugars.  I’m thinking that the best way to handle this situation is to completely change when and how I eat it.  No more sitting on the couch watching TV and not even tasting the deliciousness that I ate.  And no more treats that aren’t absolutely worth the risk of the sugar monster.

Today was a pretty typical Monday for me.  I had some leftover breakfast from yesterday.  It’s an insanely delicious egg sausage hash thing that I made up.  I’m so sad it’s all gone now so I’ll be making it again for sure and maybe even share the recipe.

 

iphone pics 022

Whole30 hash with a side of Oxygen Magazine

So remember how I ran outside for 2 hours yesterday?  I didn’t even think about the sun and completely forgot about sunscreen.  I got a nice sunburn going on my face and shoulders.  So dumb of me!

Sweet face sunburn.

Sweet face sunburn.

I had a pretty busy day at work.  I was kind of jealous of everyone coming in and telling me how gorgeous it was outside, especially because it’s supposed to be raining tomorrow and get colder on Wednesday.  It was awesome motivation to get outside for a run as soon as I got out.  I’m mad at my running app because it decided to pause itself so now I have no idea what my pace was.  There’s nothing I can do about it though so oh well.  It felt pretty slow.  It seems like there’s no rhyme or reason to what my pace will be.  I just have to keep pushing myself and keep on trying for better.  My legs just feel like dead weight sometimes, I’m not really sure what I should do about that?  Any and all running tips are appreciated!  I hope you guys got to enjoy the fabulous weather!

 

