Remember when I used to post my meal and fitness plans on Sundays?  Yeah, I used to pretend to be organized.  I’m hoping that I’ll get back on track this week-end.  Anyways, I was kind of at loss at what to eat because I kind of loss my appetite after finishing the race.  I’m supposed to be starving right?  I guess I fueled properly?  So it took me a long time to decided on our meals.  Now I’m psyched because we’ve got some new recipes and a really yummy repeat.

Meals

Monday~ BBQ chicken and green beans with slivered almonds

Tuesday~ Paleo Shrimp Scampi with Zucchini Noodles

Wednesday~ Honey Spiced Glazed Chicken and Roasted Parsnips

Thursday~ Coffee- Chipotle Pork Chops with Asparagus

Friday~ Caramelized Brussels Sprouts and Chorizo

As far as fitness plans go I’m also kind of lost.  I don’t have any plan that I’m following for the first time in four months.  It’s freeing and terrifying!  I took yesterday as a rest day to give my legs a break and now I’m a little scared to run.  Is that dumb?  I’m making myself go for a short run later tonight though.  I know that the longer I wait the more likely I am to just stop running all together.  I want to find a half in the fall just so I have to stick with running.

Fitness

Sunday~ Steel Rail Half Marathon ( I finished in 2:24:24)

Monday~ Rest

Tuesday~ 2 mile run and yoga

Wednesday~ speed workout and Zumba

Thursday~ back and ab workout

Friday~ Rest

Saturday~ 2 mile run (if I can get my butt out of bed early enough!)

Now that I have everything all planned out I feel so much better about this week.  Do you have any races lined up?  Did you lose your appetite after a race?

 

 

